Busy Week

This has been a very busy week! I’ve been walking as usual, (up to a half hour now)  and I’ve been working on mural for a client. They’ve been so impressed with my work in the baby’s room, they’ve asked me to do another in the childrens bathroom. Yay! I love doing what I was created to do. Although my carpal tunnel in my left had is killing me. I am right handed, but of course use both hands extensively when painting. Oh well, it’s all good. We have decided to become vegetarian/vegan.  I’m thrilled about that. I’ve been doing it a couple of weeks now and feel awesome. I am weaning the family off of meat, dairy, white sugar and white flour. So far, no real complaints- other than the normal “I hate squash”, but we hear that every time I make it. While I’m enjoying painting the murals, I’m excited to get back home and start trying to make some new things from scratch. I already do a lot of from scratch cooking, but I’m excited to try new things.

This entry was posted in Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy Week

  1. We miss you sooooo much! But, totally lovin that you are doing your passion! So proud of you and so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

